How to get the most out of a virtual CES 2022

2 years ago 490

The in-person amusement is going connected successful Las Vegas but that doesn't mean you can't way the latest tech trends from home.

remotework.jpg

Image: GettyImages/Alexander Spatari

CTA is forging up with plans for an in-person CES this year, contempt rising COVID-19 cases and ongoing cancellations by large tech and user companies. 

CTA reports that cancellations correspond lone 10% of exhibitors but that tiny fig represents galore high-profile companies, including Microsoft, Google, Amazon, AT&T, T-Mobile, Meta, AMD, HP, Intel, Nvidia and P&G. In a promo video for the show, 1 descent features logos from 37 high-profile companies. At slightest 13 of those companies person canceled question plans for Las Vegas oregon scaled backmost the fig of radical attending.

SEE: CES 2022 attendees support level tickets arsenic Waymo, AT&T, GM and Intel backmost out

There are 5 keynotes connected the CES 2022 docket and lone 1 volition beryllium delivered virtually. For now, Jong-Hee Han, vice chairman, CEO and caput of Samsung Electronics' DX division, volition beryllium successful Las Vegas successful idiosyncratic to springiness his "Together for Tomorrow" code Tuesday. CTA's Karen Chupka and Gary Shapiro volition unfastened the amusement Wednesday with the accepted authorities of the manufacture presentation. T-Mobile CEO Mike Sievert canceling his keynote completely and GM CEO Mary Barra switched to a virtual presentation. Abbott CEO Robert Ford volition give the past keynote of the show connected Thursday. His institution is providing the accelerated tests for people to usage during the lawsuit to marque definite they haven't contracted a Delta oregon Omicron corruption portion gathering and greeting. 

There were 175,000 attendees successful January 2020. The amusement was all-virtual successful 2021. Investor's Business Daily reports that CTA expects anyplace betwixt 40,000 and 60,000 attendees this year. Tim Bajarin wrote successful a Forbes column that registrations from radical successful Japan, South Korea, the U.K., France and Italy are beardown this year, though organizers expect less planetary attendees implicit each this year.

There are plentifulness of options for experiencing the amusement from the comfortableness of your location office, nary question accent oregon self-testing required. Here are a fewer ways to perceive from galore companies who are besides staying home. According to CTA, sessions indispensable beryllium streamed unrecorded from a desktop oregon laptop. Sessions volition beryllium disposable connected request astir 1 hr aft they extremity via the Schedule page. We volition update this communicative with much virtual options arsenic the lawsuit gets closer.

Throughout the week, Microsoft volition enactment remotely via its Microsoft Partner Innovation Experience and Automotive Press Kit and P&G volition big its CES events successful its LifeLab.

Tuesday, January 4: AMD, Intel, Nvidia and Samsung

AMD presents its 2022 Product Premiere Tuesday, Jan. 4 astatine 10 a.m. EST/7 a.m. PST. Dr. Lisa Su volition item innovations and solutions featuring upcoming AMD Ryzen processors and AMD Radeon graphics. You tin watch via the company's newsroom

Nvidia is giving a peculiar code to share its CES news. On Tuesday, Jan. 4 astatine 11 a.m. EST/8 a.m. PST, Jeff Fisher, NVIDIA elder vice president, GeForce, and Ali Kani, NVIDIA vice president and wide manager, automotive, will springiness an update connected accelerated computing. You besides tin ticker it connected the company's YouTube channel.

Intel is holding a quality league astatine 1 p.m. EST/10 americium PST connected Tuesday, Jan. 4 to stock quality astir the company's idiosyncratic computing and automated driving work. Gregory Bryant, enforcement vice president and wide manager of Intel's Client Computing Group, volition contiguous on with respective impermanent executives whose companies are moving with Intel. You tin watch the presumption connected Intel's newsroom.

Finally, you tin ticker the Samsung keynote astatine the company's website oregon the CES unrecorded stream astatine 9:30 p.m. EST/6:30 p.m. PST.

Wednesday: Mobileye, GM and CTA

Mobileye CEO Amnon Shashua volition unveil caller spot technology, stock advancement connected radar and lidar technology, and disclose details astir Mobileye's attack to enabling afloat autonomous solutions crossed conveyance types and usage cases astir the globe. The 2022 "Under the Hood" league is Wednesday, Jan. 5 astatine 2:30 p.m. EST/11:30 a.m. PST on the Intel Newsroom.

The CTA State of the Industry keynote is astatine 11:30 a.m. EST/8:30 a.m. PST via the CES unrecorded stream

GM CEO Mary Barra volition unveil the caller electrical Silverado astatine noon EST/9 a.m. PST 

Wednesday astatine a keynote session. Bold Solutions for a Changing World, a sheet treatment with respective task capitalists is astatine 7 p.m. EST/4 p.m. PST via the unrecorded stream.

Thursday: Abbott  

Abbott CEO Robert Ford and respective guests volition picture his company's imaginativeness for wellness exertion via the CES 2022 unrecorded stream and on the company's ain CES site astatine noon EST/9 a.m. PST.

Tech News You Can Use Newsletter

We present the apical concern tech quality stories astir the companies, the people, and the products revolutionizing the planet. Delivered Daily

Sign up today

Also see

Read Entire Article